top of page

Congratulations to our 2023 Reno Tahoe Artist Awards finalists!

The regional RTA Awards recognize artistic excellence in 6 categories for artists from the Reno Tahoe area. Decided on by a panel of esteemed judges, the winners will each receive $1350 and a special edition award. The grand prize winner, for the Reno Creative Movement Award, will win $5000, a special edition award, and a full-page artist focus for an upcoming issue of American Art Collector magazine. 

We thank Nevada Arts Council for sponsoring the RTA Awards, and are looking forward to the RTA Awards Gala held on-site at the RTIA Show on Saturday, September 16, 7pm-10pm. The Gala ceremony will also include recognition of the 'Best of Show' Awards decided on by popular vote, sponsored by Nevada Tourism & Cultural Affairs.

Furniture, Lighting, Functional Art

Andy Cline
Anela DeLaveaga
Tony Lamorte

Mixed Media: 2D

Candace Garlock
Jennifer Hartnett
Sabrina Frey
Thomas Gilbertson

Oil & Acrylic

Candida Webb
Julia Schwadron Marianelli
Kimbo Franke
Rossitza Todorova


Jordyn Owens
Stephanie Hogen
Will Enos

Mixed Media: 3D

Beck Baumann
Benjamin Langholz
Catherine Schmid-Maybach
Kyle Karrasch


James Gayles
Ronnie Rector
Thomas Gilbertson

Reno Creative Movement Award

Julia Schwadron Marianelli

Congratulations to 2023 Best of Show finalists & winners!

Introducing 'Best Of' the 2023 RTIA Show, based on popular vote and a little help from our judges. 

Winners receive a $1500 credit to RTIA 2024

+ a special edition award

+ acknowledgement in Art Confidential Magazine - courtesy of Sir Daniel Winn


Alan Potter
Hannah Eddy
June Brown Sculpture
Liana Weber
Soulful Art by Bridgette Durante

Art Cities

Bennett Sculpture
Candice Brokenshire Buchan
Core Contemporary
Chung 24 Gallery

Galleries & Features

Buffalo Creek Art Center
Gefen Gallery
Pacific Crest Gallery
Piper J Gallery
Stremmel Gallery

First Nations, Indigenous Peoples

Created by Navajo Hands
Ironbear Sculpture
JJ Otero Art
Heather Johnston

Heart of Reno

Beck Baumann
Candace Garlock
Karen Dukes
Kimbo Franke
Sabrina Frey

Sculpture: Small-Scale

Demolski Glass Works
Ironbear Sculpture
Heather Rison
June Brown Sculpture
Jennifer Johnson

Sculpture: Large-Scale

Alpine Meadow Artists
Mark Rivera
Peter Hazel
Olivia Guethling & Mar Ricketts, Guildworks
True Mirror Experience

Student Art

Abigail Kolber
Sydney Stominger
Sydney Flint
Mia Loran
Zane Richards

2023 Members of the Jury

bottom of page